Having regard for, in particular, article 2 (3) of Council Regulation 2580/2001 of 27 December 2001 regarding the implementation of restrictive measures against persons, groups and entities with the aim of combating terrorism, the Council has reevaluated the established list as adopted in Regulation (EU) 2023/420 of 24 February 2023. The Council has concluded that the aforementioned list of persons, groups and entities that are subject to restrictive measures should be repealed and updated. This decision can be found in Regulation (EU) 2023/1505 of 20 July 2023.

In accordance with the Ministerial Regulation of 20 November 2013 in relation to article 2 (1) of the Sanction Decree Combat Terrorism and Financing Terrorism (AB 2010 no. 27), the Minister in charge of judicial affairs has designated the abovementioned list of persons, groups and entities as the national sanction list (i.e. Aruban sanction list). Consequently, all funds and assets of all persons, groups and entities on this list are subject to freezing measures.

Pursuant to article 2 (1) (b) of the Ministerial Regulation Indicators Unusual Transactions (AB 2012 no. 47) the national sanction list has been designated by the head of FIU-Aruba. Hence, intended and performed transactions by or on behalf of persons, groups and entities that are listed on the national sanction list are considered unusual and must be reported (promptly) to the FIU-Aruba under indicator 130102.