• Version
  • Download 7
  • File Size 0.00 KB
  • File Count 0
  • Create Date February 10, 2022
  • Last Updated February 10, 2022


Regulation (EU) 2022 147

Having regard for, in particular, Article 2 (3) of Council Regulation 2580/2001 of 27 December 2001 regarding the implementation of restrictive measures against persons, groups, and entities with the aim of combating terrorism, the Council has reevaluated the established list as adopted in Regulation (EU) 2021/1188 of 19 July 2021. The Council has concluded that the aforementioned list is repealed and updated as there are no longer grounds to keep one person on the list. This decision can be found in Regulation (EU) 2022/147 of 3 February 2022.

In accordance with the Ministerial Regulation of 20 November 2013 in relation to article 2 (1) of the Sanction Decree Combat Terrorism and Financing Terrorism (AB 2010 no. 27), the Minister in charge of judicial affairs has designated the abovementioned list of persons, groups, and entities as the national sanction list (i.e. Aruban sanction list). Consequently, all funds and assets of all persons, groups, and entities on this list are subject to freezing measures.

Pursuant to Article 2 (1) (b) of the Ministerial Regulation Indicators Unusual Transactions (AB 2012 no. 47) the national sanction list has been designated by the head of FIU-Aruba. Hence, intended and performed transactions by or on behalf of persons, groups, and entities that are listed on the national sanction list are considered unusual and must be reported (promptly) to the FIU-Aruba under indicator 130102.

Attached Files

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *